2015 ASPLS
Officers, Directors and Committee Chairs

green pin Officers

President

Steven Buchanan, PLS
SurvBase, LLC
620 Whitney Rd, Suite A
Anchorage, AK 99517
(O) 907.338.7878
e-mail: steve.buchanan@survbase.com

President-Elect

Jake Gerondale, PLS
Lounsbury and Associates, Inc.
5300 A Street
Anchorage, AK 99518
(O) 907.272.5451
e-mail: jake.g@lounsburyinc.com

Past-President

Mattew Burkholder, PLS
ADOT&PF Central Region
4111 Aviation Ave.
Anchorage, AK 99502
(O) 907.269.0701
e-mail: matt.burkholder@alaska.gov

Secretary

Brian Meyers, PLS
R&M Consultants, Inc.
9101 Vanguard Dr.
Anchorage, AK 99507
(O) 907.522.1707
e-mail: bmeyers@rmconsult.com

Treasurer

Karl Spohn, PLS
HDL, LLC
3335 Arctic Blvd, Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99503
(O) 907.564.2168
e-mail: kspohn@hdlalaska.com

orange pin Board of Directors

Anchorage Chapter

Gwen Gervelis, PLS
Alaska Dep. of Natural Resources
12601 Hillside Dr.
Anchorage, AK 99516
(O) 907.269.8517
e-mail: gwen.gervelis@alaska.com

Kenai Peninsula Chapter

Max J. Best
304 Diane Lane
Soldotna, AK 99669
(O) 907.714.2201
e-mail: mbest@borough.kenai.ak.us

Mat-Su Valley Chapter

Bob Farmer, PLS
6183 N Steen Street
Wasilla, AK 99654
(O) 907.745.0222
e-mail: bobf@alaskarim.com

Fairbanks Chapter

Patrick Kalen, PLS
Kalen & Associates
1041 Chena Ridge Rd
Fairbanks, AK 99709
(O) 907.479.2628
e-mail: pat@kalensurveys.com

NSPS Governor

Dave Hale, PLS
R&M Consultants, Inc.
9101 Vanguard Dr.
Anchorage, AK 99507
(O) 907.646.9651
e-mail: dhale@rmconsult.com

WestFed Delegate

Richard Heieren, PLS
RCH Surveys, Ltd
326 Driveway Street, Suite 102
Fairbanks, AK 99701
(O) 907.451.7411
e-mail: rch@rchsurveys.com

cyan pin Committee Chairs

Membership

Steve Schmitt, PLS
MOA, PM&E, ROW-Survey
4700 Elmore Rd.
Anchorage, AK 99519
(O) 907.343.8366
e-mail: schmittsg@muni.org

Tim Mullikin, PLS, Co-chair
Dryden & Larue
3305 Arctic Blvd, Suite 201
Anchorage, AK 99503
e-mail: tmullikin@drydenlarue.com

Legislative Committee and
Standards of Practice

See NSPS Governor
Dave Hale, PLS

Trig-Star

Jeremy Hurst, PLS
Stantec
2515 A Street
Anchorage, AK 99503
(O) 907.522.7770
e-mail: jahinak@gmail.com

Website

See Treasurer
Karl Spohn, PLS

Executive Secretary

Vicky Sterling
Sterling Touch
11921 Nebesna Drive
Anchorage, AK 99507
(O) 907.644.9940
e-mail: sterlingtouch@gci.net

Constitution & By-Laws

See Anchorage Chapter President
Gwen Gervelis, PLS

Alaska Professional Design
Council Delegates

See President
Steven Buchanan, PLS

See President - Elect
Jake Gerondale, PLS

Education Committee

Scott Sexton, PLS
P.O. Box 73407
Fairbanks, AK 99707-3407
(H) 907.479.3426
e-mail: sextonbradley@gci.net

AKLS Exam Committee

Ken Ayers, PLS
Lounsbury & Associates
5300 A St.
Anchorage, AK 99518
(O) 907.272.5451
e-mail: k.ayers@lounsburyinc.com

Nominating Committee

See President-Elect
Jake Gerondale, PLS

Archive Committee

Joe Burch, PLS
Retired
Anchorage, AK (H) 907.344.3496
e-mail: jburch@acsalaska.com

See Secretary
Brian Meyers, PLS

| Top of this page |